34 Weeks & Surrounded by Pink Peonies

peonie 1

How far along: 34 Weeks Today!

Total Weight Gain/Loss: At my appointment last week I weighed 132 lbs.

Maternity clothes: Yes and living in dresses at the moment.

Stretch marks: Not yet..and nearly out of my special belly oil.

Sleep: Oh yes and very deep sleep lately, still waking up to go to the bathroom, but finally able to sleep in past 6:00 am.

Best moment last week: My baby shower! Oh my goodness, it was a dream. Truly- my sister outdid herself!  I was not only  surrouned by friends and family who supported me during my struggle with infertility but also pink peonies (my very favorite flower) and everything was truly stunning, no detail was overlooked! This baby is already loved by so many and my heart warms at all of the love we received at the shower.

(Here are a few photos of the lovlieness and I am still enjoying the flowers as you can see!)

Shower Flowersk

hydrangea

Movement: All the time! And at my last prenatal appointment last week, I was told that baby is already head down and will probably stay that way until birth!

Food cravings/Aversions: Loving all food lately! Mostly fresh vegetables and fruit! Trying to up my protein intake and eating more eggs now that I have my kitchen back!

Mood/Energy: Slowing down and napping again. A few friends told me I would get a second energy burst towards the last few weeks, and boy am I going to need it as I need to not only get my little one’s nursery in order but my entire house!

Labor signs: No, but I did have a little scare last week and called my mom to ask her what labor felt like. I could barely walk and had so much pressure down “there” that I thought I was having contractions. I think I just needed rest and went to bed early and woke up feeling much better!

Belly Button : Stretched and odd looking.

What I miss: Nothing! Feeling content and savoring every last moment of being pregnant.

What I am looking forward to: Putting babys’ nursery and wardrobe together!

Milestones: 34 weeks today, taking the hospital tour, beginning birth classes…finally feeling like I can relax and really start nesting.

ps: my mini home remodel is officially complete! Turned out beautiful and will post pictures soon!

And last but not least, me at 34 weeks pregnant!

34 Weeks

3 thoughts on “34 Weeks & Surrounded by Pink Peonies

Leave a Reply

