25 & 26 Weeks and Baby is now the Size of a Head of Lettuce!

How far along: 26 Weeks and 6 days

LETTUCE

 

Total Weight Gain/Loss: 124.5 pounds (gained ½ a pound) and I am starting to not even recognize my own thighs and hips, they have taken on a life of their own.

Maternity clothes: Most always these days and a few of my maternity shirts are too small, didn’t even know that was possible.

Stretch marks: No new ones but my old ones are looking rather interesting these days. I’ve been slathering on coconut oil and my body has been soaking it up!

Sleep: Waking up to go the bathroom now, and having some trouble falling back to sleep. I have had a few mornings where I start my day at 4 or 5 am.

Best moment last week: Realizing how soon I will meet our little one! And registering for all of our baby necessities! Oh my- these babies need a lot!

Movement: All the time and this has been one of my most favorite experiences during pregnancy! Gives me an instant rush of happiness!

Food cravings/Aversions: No decaffeinated English breakfast tea for me please! Disagreed with my tummy and it was like first trimester all over again! Oh but during the same day, I needed to have a Beach Hut Deli sandwich with all the fixin’s including pickle, cream cheese, avocado, tomatoes etc.

Kind of looked like this:

beach hut

Mood/Energy: Afternoons are difficult for me, and I find myself getting very sleepy. Also was told by my Doctor after my most recent labs that my iron levels are low. To remedy I have been taking a liquid iron supplement, but haven’t noticed a rise with my energy yet.

Labor signs: No, but at my 26 week appointment my midwife went over all of the different ways to differentiate if I was going into early labor.

Belly button: S-t-r-e-t-c-h-e-d!

What I miss: Hot Yoga & feeling my body stretch! 

What I am looking forward to: My first Mother’s Day of not being depressed, although I have a feeling I will be very emotional on this special day that I have avoided for so many years.

Milestones: Finally deciding and signing up for birthing classes..beginning Hypnobirthing classes in early June- so excited!

hypnobirthing

And for your viewing pleasure, photo taken at 26 weeks and 6 days

26

2 thoughts on “25 & 26 Weeks and Baby is now the Size of a Head of Lettuce!

  1. As always you look awesome!! My belly button is super stretched, too! How crazy (and wonderful), all the things pregnancy does to us 🙂

Leave a Reply

