21-23 Weeks Pregnant and Time S-L-O-W Down!

grapefruit

How far along: 23 weeks and baby was the size of a pomegranate and is now is the size of a grapefruit.

Total Weight Gain/Loss: 123 pounds- up 3 lbs from 3 weeks ago.

Maternity clothes: Oh yes, feeling large and in charge these days. Maternity shirts and pants are my friend. Oh and still trying to sport a few non-maternity dresses for as long as I can.

Stretch marks: Not yet…and religiously dowsing myself with elasticity oil and lotion daily.

Sleep: Hmmm ok- the good sleeping days are officially over. Tossing and turning, moaning, and now waking up to go to the bathroom in the middle of the night. I just keep telling myself that I am preparing my body and mind for a newborn and that makes everything ok.

Best moment last week: Finally deciding on a crib! Didn’t realize what a difficult decision this would be for me. Too bad it’s on backorder until June 1.

Movement: Oh yes-all the time.. and I love it! I must admit, when I don’t feel movement for an hour or so I start to panic a bit and will try and get him to move by placing my hands on my belly – is that bad?

Food cravings/Aversions: Still not a fan of garlic and onions, but I can eat them now without feeling sick. I was on a Cheerios and banana kick for a while, and lately just needing ice water all the time.

Mood/Energy: So far so good, not needing to nap, but on the weekends I have been indulging if I have time. I worked in my garden last weekend and the physical activity kicked my butt! Oh and I have been super emotional these days, I cried at a Masters commercial that aired on TV last weekend -really?

Labor signs: Nope- but some days I have round ligament pains and oh boy do they hurt.

Belly Button: Not sure what is going on with it- seems to be stretching, but not popping out yet.

What I miss: Nothing yet..

What I am looking forward to: Getting the glucose test over with-so much hype surrounding this event. Oh & painting the nursery! I’ll be sure to include some before and after pictures- so much fun!

And this was taken at 23 weeks:

23 weeks

 

4 thoughts on “21-23 Weeks Pregnant and Time S-L-O-W Down!

  1. Aw you look great! Good luck with your glucose test- I didn’t think it was that big of a deal, but everyone’s body seems to react different so I hope it goes smoothly!!

Leave a Reply

