18 Weeks and Happy as a Clam!

happy

 

What a wonderful week- feeling so happy and content right now.

Really enjoying this pregnancy and feeling like myself again!

 

How far along: 18 weeks and baby is the size of a sweet potato

Total Weight Gain/Loss: Up one pound from last week so 118lbs!

Maternity clothes: Yes and they are my savior. I don’t like anything up over my belly so everything has to sit low underneath to feel comfortable. I wore my first dress last week and it was heaven on earth!

Stretch marks: Not yet! But I check for them daily.

Sleep: Sleeping so deeply these days and not even waking up to go to the bathroom during the night. Fell asleep on the couch this week which hasn’t happened in a very long time!

Best moment last week: Dropping the three additional classes that I added to my school schedule and feeling my stress level drop instantaneously! Oh and finally choosing where I am going to deliver our baby after a recent change in our insurance.

Movement: Oh yes! Especially at night and this is becoming my most favorite thing about pregnancy.

Food cravings/Aversions: This week it’s.. I don’t even want to write this… Nathans’ Hot Dogs. I cannot believe I actually made this for dinner Friday night and yet they were soooooo tasty!

Mood/Energy: Feeling great these days especially since I made the decision to drop the extra classes- I can see the light at the end of the tunnel of graduate school and this makes me extra happy. Energy is decreasing, and I feel wiped out  after any outing especially after seeing multiple clients during the day. Yesterday I could only work in my yard for a few hours before having to go inside and lie down on the couch for a rest.

Labor signs: NADA

Belly Button :  In!

What I miss: My stamina!

What I am looking forward to: My twenty week appointment and gender scan at the end of the month. Although I am calling my new Doctor’s office every other day to see if I can be seen sooner on a cancellation.

Milestones: Finally feeling comfortable telling other people I am pregnant and not wanting to hide my bump. Oh and I attended  my first prenatal yoga class-no it wasn’t my usual hot yoga, sweat dripping, heart pounding  class that I’m used to, but the prenatal class felt perfect for my needs and I even met someone who has the exact same due date as me!

Oh And for your viewing pleasure- this picture was taken at 18 weeks 5 days:

18 weeks

6 thoughts on “18 Weeks and Happy as a Clam!

Leave a Reply

