One Day Closer

CA5RATEX
Feeling a bit “flat” today.

Neither excited nor blah- just flat.

Am I feeling the calm before the storm? Does everyone feel this way after they realize that their last attempt of naturally conceiving before IVF has failed?

There is no time to mourn the loss, you blink and it’s time to move forward.

I’ll call Dr.S’s office in the morning to let them know my cycle has started and then stand by for my personalized IVF calendar and the date of my first monitoring appointment.

Besides this flat affect I am feeling at the moment, I would be lying if I didn’t say that I was also quite hopeful, maybe a bit anxious too and of course I am feeling super thankful that we have a plan in place and one  that’s actually being executed right now.

No waiting. No thinking. No pondering.

We are doing this.

And a month from now I could be pregnant with our little one.

Oh my.

It’s time.

We are finally doing this!

3 thoughts on “One Day Closer

  1. Good luck! I’m in the process of getting my final work-up before we decide our next steps too. We are also waiting to see what my husbands next SA results are. You’ll be in my thoughts this coming month!

Leave a Reply

