Pre-IVF Consult

orange

Quick update:

I had my second pre IVF consultation this past week and it looks like we will officially begin our IVF cycle mid October (the cycle after next)!

To summarize both consultations simply:

~My AMH went up to 1.26 from .48 in just seven months-my RE is very happy with the increase! (So am I)

~I will be put on the most aggressive protocol there is due to my DOR diagnosis.

~After my mock transfer I have been coined with an “easy” uterus to work with.

~RE wants to rule out Fragile X gene with a blood test this next coming week.

~ Lastly my husband and I were instructed to start practicing giving injections and were each given needles
photo

He is to practice on an orange and I a pillow.

This is beginning to feel very real to me.

Atlas I feel like this is finally our time.

4 thoughts on “Pre-IVF Consult

    • Muddy-
      That is incredible we have the same AMH numbers- both before and after. My RE was very happy with the improvement.
      This will be my first IVF cycle… start my bcp mid October.
      Thank you for the nomination-I will have to check out what it’s all about, not quite sure.
      Thanks for the follow!
      ~KSS

Leave a Reply

