The Shift (Towards I-V-F)

10938golden_egg

It’s time.

I have finally come to terms that IVF is our next step towards creating our little one.

(And also a way to hopefully preserve the eggs that I have left)

DOR (Diminished ovarian reserve) can be so difficult to process because of the sense of urgency that is felt with the prognosis and the fact that Doctors don’t really know how much time you have left to conceive.

Our “Pre-IVF Consult” is scheduled in two weeks where we will review possible protocols, goals, and timelines.

If all goes according to plan, I could be starting our first IVF cycle as soon as October.

Feeling eerily at peace with all of this, almost as if someone has lifted a huge rock off of my chest and I can suddenly breathe deeply again.

More thoughts to come…but for now I am fully accepting our path. Letting it all go and feeling creative and joyful and the most at peace that I have felt in a very long while.

9 thoughts on “The Shift (Towards I-V-F)

  1. I’m glad you’re feeling good about your decision. It’s not an easy one to come to, but hopefully it gives you a good shot at growing your family.

  2. Yay! I’m so happy for you love. Having a plan to move forward was so helpful for me too. Promise IVF isn’t as scary as it seems in the beginning. Good luck at your appt!

Leave a Reply

